There are many, many products that contain glucose syrup, which is often derived from wheat. When I was first diagnosed with Coeliac disease and had to be gluten free, I steered clear of anything that had wheat mentioned on a label.
However, now I have been gluten free for a few years, I have gained a little more knowledge. Now I don’t get so scared of the word wheat as much I used to.
Many sweets and chocolates (which I am not meant to eat anyway due to the sugar content) contain glucose syrup and on the ingredient list, the words “derived from wheat” (in bold) often sits alongside. I am now brave (and knowledgeable) enough to not worry about this and I eat on regardless.
My Coeliac New Zealand ingredient list booklet states that glucose products, including syrup, dried syrup, solids, etc, are all gluten free due to them being “so highly processed that it is gluten free”.